Blaze Software Update 9/21/17

The latest version (v. 0.7.0.23) of Blaze is out! We pushed out a release this morning that addresses two main issues: deleting channels and content matrix load times.

Deleting Channels

The ability to delete a channel has been in the backlog since the beginning, so we are glad to see this feature finally hit production.

A channel cannot be deleted while there are items in that channel. To address this, you must trash the items (Select All checkbox + Bulk Edit + Move to Trash) or move them to another channel (Select All checkbox + Bulk Edit + Channel).

To delete a channel, simply open the channel dashboard from your project and click on the “Delete Channel” button . If there are items in the channel, by default the system will ask you to which channel you would like to transfer your content. Select the channel and click OK to complete the task.

Content Matrix Load Times

The content matrix is a key part of the application and where most work takes place. We have been looking for ways to improve load times since we launched in August. I’m proud to report that we have found an improvement that has shown to improve load times by as much as 50%! We are continually looking into this part of the application and we will be making more updates here soon.

Do you have an idea for improvement? We’d love to hear your ideas on how Blaze can be even better. Send us an email or click on the chat icon on the bottom-right of the application and let us know what you think. Our goal is to make the best tool for content strategists, and you are the ones to help us do it.

Looking forward to hearing from you!

Dan Beard

www.blazecontent.com Twitter

 

Blaze Software Update 9/21/17